1-800-MIDWEST
1-800-643-9378
Home
Login

VETgirl - Diabetes management: How do I manage these guys long term?

Event

Title:
VETgirl - Diabetes management: How do I manage these guys long term?
When:
Sun, 30. April 2017
Category:
Webinars

Description

Midwest Veterinary Supply

offers

Veterinary CE 2017 VETgirl Webinars

Diabetes management: How do I manage these guys long term?

Thanks to sponsorship from Merck Animal Health, free to all!

Merck

Dr. David Bruyette, DVM, DACVIM (Internal Medicine);
Dr. Margie Scherk, DVM, DABVP (Feline Medicine)

Sunday, April 30th, 2017

9-11pm EST
8-10pm CST
7-9pm MST


VETgirl Logo

Race Program Number: 785-27817

Does managing chronic diabetes mellitus patients make your blood sugar spike?

Join us for a 2-hour VETgirl online continuing education webinar, thanks to sponsorship from Merck Animal Health! In this lecture, Drs. David Bruyette and Margie Scherk will review what you need to know about diagnosing and treating diabetes in your canine and feline patients. This lecture will review insulin choices, differences between cats and dogs, dietary management, whether or not to perform blood glucose curves, and how to manage these patients chronically.

Subscribe today to become a VETgirl ELITE member, which provides you over 40+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($199). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.
All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!